Recipe Round-up

A whole post devoted to my favorite recipes?? YOU DON’T SAY! These are my go-to kid tested Kayleo approved favorites minus the whole kid thing since I don’t really have any kids handy  and I’m not sure I know any worthy of the greatness that these recipes will bestow on your palate. Let’s start off with everyone’s favorite category: BUFFALO CHICKEN!!! nuggets, pasta and meatloaf cant really get any more old school than these bad boys.

Buffalo Chicken Pasta, this recipe is fabulous and although it calls for making your own mayo which some people may view as daunting there is one trick that will save you ridiculous amounts of time and frustration, buy an immersion stick blender! Pretty cheap, pretty life changing and if your lucky you can do what I did and just steal it from your mom because she really doesn’t have any use for it anyway! 

Buffalo Chicken Nuggets, Unlike fast food nuggets you wont find any weird, creepy bones in these nuggeys, just pure healthy deliciousness. and there’s even a dairy free ranch recipe at the bottom of this link that I advocate all the way. I made a batch and then proceeded to smother everything in sight with it for the next 2 days. Totally. worth. it. 

Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf,  This recipe is one of my original paleo buffalo loves and I always double it because one is never enough, this will convince even the most solid non believers to come over to the dark side.

Next category, MEATBALLS!!!! Who doesn’t love these? I cant resist em’ and I usually can’t even remotely try to stop eating them. Especially when made bite sized, there’s just something about small food that makes me unable to apply the breaks. The possibilities are ENDLESS!!!!

Turkey Meatballs with Spiced Apple Chutney

Italian Meatballs

Turkey Basil Artichoke Meatballs

Avocado Stuffed Meatballs

Curry Meatballs

I also advocate making cauliflower rice with any of these especially the curry ones. 

and now onto pulled meats, one of my personal favorite things to make because its crazy easy to just throw a hunk of meat in the crock pot and arrive home to the smells of tender meaty goodness instead of the usual scent of bulldog drool (YUM!). 

Image

if only this post had scratch and sniff.

Barbacoa, Made this one last night and tried to sneak all the leftovers with me to work to my dismay this plan was thwarted. 

Spicy Skillet Pulled Pork, discovered this one last time I did whole 30 and it was another one I doubled the recipe of so I could hoard for several days of delicious lunch and dinners. 

Breakfast Foods, who doesn’t love a good, solid meat-brick of a breakfast? Usually its bacon and eggs but if you want to get creative or have no time in the morning and need to make ahead these are perfect for you.

Buffalo Chicken Egg Muffins

Meat Crust Quiche

Crock Pot Breakfast Pie

and most of these call for breakfast sausage which you can easily make yourself with this recipe, breakfast sausage

 

And last but certainty not least, ever been to Ted’s Montana Grille and spend a boatload of money on the best bison burgers you’ve ever had? Yep, me too. and then I discovered these, sage bison burgers with balsamic bacon apple chutney, thus forever changing my life for the better. That’s a little dramatic but you get the point. 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 

One thought on “Recipe Round-up

Leave a comment