Thanksgiving!

I meant to get this up last week but I just kept gathering more and more amazing recipes and couldn’t justify posting it until I got every last bit of Paleo Thanksgiving goodness packed into one post. So that’s what I intend to do but before that I must enlighten everyone on my newest amazing paleo treat discoveries. It all started when I went to stop and shop on my lunch break intending to just buy a rotisserie chicken and eat it with my hands in front of my computer while my coworkers look on with a mix or horror and awe. But very sneakily they put the “health food” section when you first walk in ( I say health food in quotes because the majority of it is glorified shit with an organic label) and decided to troll the selection to see if they have gotten hip to any paleo offerings and I stumbled upon some almond butter and sun butter cups. I was a bit skeptical but I figured it was my duty as a blogger to at least investigate aka I wanted an excuse to eat mid-day chocolate and not feel as guilty.  Well, I stumbled upon a gold mine and have not stopped spreading the good word since. In fact the majority of the people reading this have probably seen me pull a sunbutter cup out of my purse and offer it to people prompting them to think I just keep one on me at all times which may not be entirely false. I get excited when I find something awesome and feel like its my duty to spread the good word of the deliciousness to the world. So, thus far on my adventures I have found 3 almond butter/ sun butter cups that I think are all equally as amazing.

Picture1

1. Sunspire cups, which I discovered last night at Whole Foods and was pretty impressed with, I haven’t really ever met chocolate I didn’t like, but I loved how this one has 3 mini cups just in case you ever wanted to exhibit self control or share.

2. Nectar Nugget, I’ve only been able to find the almond butter version of this at Stop & Shop but it was amazing, so creamy and was the most like a Reeses I’ll probably ever get in a paleo version.

3. Sun Cups, this one seems to be available everywhere, and in different flavors to boot, some not so paleo but probably amazingly delicious. If you have a nut allergy this is the perfect way to enjoy a nut-like treat.

And one more treat that I discovered last night that I have to share since I was beyond excited to find a paleo cookie that I don’t have to cook seeing as how I somehow always find a way to burn them! hailmerry_holidaymacaroonpackage

Hail Merry Maccaroons, holy good god these are amazing. I had the Blondie flavor but there were several other choices that looked great and I was seriously tempted to buy them all but I settled on trying each flavor at a different juncture so I wouldn’t end up in a sweets coma. They make you feel naughty cuz’ it’s a cookie but you don’t get the usual cookie bellyache and regret. Don’t walk, run to Whole Foods now and buy them, you can find them in the cold section near the bakery with other pre-made goodies like salads and soups. And if your super lazy and don’t feel like making any of the recipes I’m about to list for Thanksgiving but want to indulge in desert then just buy these put them on a plate and pretend you made them, I wont tell.

Thanksgiving Recipes

Appetizers

Mushroom Caps & Shrimp Skewers

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Bacon Wrapped Smoked Salmon Stuffed Sweet Peppers

Grilled Bacon Guac

Roasted Red Pepper Dip

BBQ Chicken Sweet Potato Skins 

Loaded Sweet Potato Skins 

Side Dishes

Kickin’ Cranberry Sauce 

Cranberry Sauce 

Primal Cauliflower Casserole 

Maple Bacon Roasted Butternut Squash

Orange Goatcheese Whipped Yams 

Roasted Garlic Autumn Mash

Carmalized Onion & Sausage Stuffing

Sweet Potato Cranberry Stuffing

Desert

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Balls 

Chocolate Cupcake with Pumpkin Spice Frosting 

Apple Pie Tartlets 

Boston Creme Pie Cupcake Bites 

Caramel Apples

Sweet Potato Pecan Pie 

Pomegranate Coconut Chocolate Bark 

Salted Caramel Cheesecake Bites 

Pizookie

Cake Pops

Pink Velvet Cupcakes with Maple Vanilla Frosting

Cocktails

Key Lime Pie Martini 

Hot Whiskey Apple Cider

Sparkling Peach Sangria

Spicy Pomegranate Martini 

Strawberry Dark & Stormy

and some of my other favorite bloggers thanksgiving recipe roundups just in case this wasn’t enough recipes!

Clothes Make the Girl Thanksgiving Recipes 

Paleomg Thanksgiving Recipe Roundup

Primal Palate Thanksgiving recipes

Guys, stay warm and enjoy your thanksgiving! I will be poolside in Florida for the majority of the week and I’m so excited to not be frozen and mostly to sip fruity drinks.

One thought on “Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

